Technology Center

In the technical center, you can find various technical support, learn more about processing knowledge, and implement efficient processing to select the most suitable products for you.

Balancing

BALANCING

With the growing popularity of high speed cutting machine there are two basic measurements which are accuracy and balance. The imbalance of tool holder is sourcing from mechanical property, for example, it may be caused by set screw in the tool holder of milling cutter or various depth of keyway in CAT tool holder. These causes appear randomly with no fixed rules, therefore, under any circumstances, users have to make up for the imbalance to achieve the purpose of balancing.

 

Run-Out and Repeat Accuracy

RUN-OUT & REPEAT ACCURACY

The run-out accuracy refers to the deviation after the tool is fixed on tool holder.

The measuring method is to attach a testing taper to the several times length of handle's bore and rotate 360 degrees then to get the deflection.

The repeat accuracy refers to measure the changes of accuracy when handle repeats disassembled or clamped.

Taper Accuracy

TAPER ACCURACY

Shank accuracy refers to the close tolerance of the shank of the tool holder and the inner hole of the spindle. This tolerance level is divided into 12 levels from AT 1 to AT 12. The higher the shank tolerance level, the closer the shank of the tool holder is to the inner hole of the spindle. For example, AT3, which has an area of 85%, is better than AT4. According to the standard recommendation of ISO1947, AT3 is the most basic requirement for the shank of a tool holder.

Material

MATERIAL

It is very important for the material using to manufacture tool holders to increase the tool life and stability. The quality of material used in holders is less important than the accuracy and other properties, but the high grade material is good at not only the tensile strength or tenacity but also the outstanding and dense molecular structure. Better quality material with correct processing is able to extent the tool life under the same accuracy condition so that the products will not become "consumables".

Heat & Special Treatments

HEAT & SPECIAL TREATMENTS

Lack of proper heat treatment, a tool holder with high accuracy and long handle life can not be achieved even with advanced material and processing equipment. Correct and excellent heat treatment can heatmaterials meanwhile with q uencher procedure to obtain high rato of martensite. The product will have excellent mechanical properties in terms of hardness, density , wearability, bending strength, tensile stress. On the other hand the wrong or poor heat treatment causes the material of low density, inhomogeneity of hardness, too large residual stress, too much austenitizing remained, grain size and density abnormal, which resulting in failure of achievement of desired mechanical properties as well as material deformation or cracks, thereby, affecting the accuracy and tool life that is the most important part of the tool holder.

Clamping

CLAMPING

The clamping of tool holder is the clamping force of holder working on the tool, which can be measured by Nm (Newton meter). The higher Nm is the tighter clamping is to hold the tool, furthermore, the rigidity of holder is good for not slipping or loosing under harsher conditions that is also known as "tool dropping".In other words we should choose the right tool holder with enough clamping force according to different cutting conditions to ensure processing quality or extend the life of tool and machine spindles.

技術中心

提供各式技術支援,多方暸解更多加工知識並落實高效加工

Balancing

動平衡

夾持精度和重複精度之重要性幾乎可說是僅次於柄部精度或是動平衡。 刀柄夾持精度是指刀柄夾持刀具後之偏擺。量測方式為夾持測試棒後在其柄徑之數倍長度之處旋轉 360 度且量測其偏擺。 如圖,刀柄夾持測試棒並固定在量具上所示,以 A 點為基準點,旋轉 360 度,量測 B 點或 C 點處之偏擺。刀柄鼻端 (B 點 ) 與 C 點之距離以刀具柄徑之幾倍長表示, ( 假設刀具柄徑 O d 為 6mm, 4 倍長 /4d 處為 24mm) 。刀柄的重複精度是指刀柄在重複拆裝或夾持之狀況下,每次測量之夾持精度變化量。 C 點之距離越長,夾持精度及重複精度越難保持。

Run-Out and Repeat Accuracy

夾持精度&重覆精度

刀柄的夾持力是指刀柄對刀具的夾持力量,其大小可用量具以 Nm 牛頓米來衡量。 夾持力越高代表刀柄越能緊握刀具,且剛性佳使其在切削條件越嚴苛時刀具不容易滑移或鬆脫造成俗稱 「掉刀 」之狀況。 換句話說依切削條件之不同應選用具有足夠夾持力之刀柄以確保加工品質及刀具和機台主軸之壽命。

Taper Accuracy

柄部精度

柄部精度是指刀柄柄部與主軸內孔之密合度公差,此公差等級共分為 AT 1 至 AT 12 共 12 等級。 柄部公差等級越高代表刀柄柄部與主軸內孔越為密合,舉例來說與主軸內孔貼合面積達 85% 之 AT3 優於 AT4 。 依 ISO1947 之規範建議, AT3 為刀柄柄部之最基本要求 。

Material

材質

製造刀柄之材質選用對於刀柄本身之壽命及穩定性亦關係重大。刀柄材質相對於柄部精度或其他特性雖重要性較低但高等級之材質,除抗拉強度、韌性較佳外,其分子結構較細及密實。優質材料加上正確之材料處理使刀柄在精度不變之條件下延長使用年限,使其不至於變成「消耗品」。

Heat & Special Treatments

材料處理

缺少正確的熱處理方式,再高等級之素材及加工設備亦無法成就一支精度高、壽命長之刀柄。正確及優良的熱處理能將素材加熱並急速淬火以得到高比例的麻田散鐵,附予優良的機械性質,其包括硬度、組織密度、耐磨性抗折力、抗拉強 度。反之,錯誤或不良之熱處理造成素材本身組織鬆散、硬度不均、殘留內應力過大、殘留過多沃斯田鐵、晶顆粒大小與組織密度不正常,造成機械性質未能達到應有的表現甚至材料變形龜裂等現象進而影響刀柄最重要之精度及壽命。

Clamping

夾持力

刀柄的夾持力是指刀柄對刀具的夾持力量,其大小可用量具以 Nm 牛頓米來衡量。 夾持力越高代表刀柄越能緊握刀具,且剛性佳使其在切削條件越嚴苛時刀具不容易滑移或鬆脫造成俗稱 「掉刀 」之狀況。 換句話說依切削條件之不同應選用具有足夠夾持力之刀柄以確保加工品質及刀具和機台主軸之壽命。